How to erase secret data from Google after you die

If you are a user of “Gmail”, “Maps”, “Search”, or another product, much of your private information is stored on Google servers.

But don’t worry! You can now tell the electronics giant what to do with your data automatically if you stop using its products, for example … after you die.

To do this, follow these steps:

1-Go to: myaccount.google.com
2-Press “Data & Personalization”
3-Scroll down the page and select “Make a plan for your account”
4-Click “Start”
5-You can then choose how long Google has to wait to delete your data when it finds you have been completely inactive. The first option is “3 months”, but you can choose more than 18 months. According to the company, it will take a month before your account becomes officially inactive.

As the photos in the gallery show, you can offer up to 10 contacts that Google can use to share any information you choose after you die. In the end, just click “Confirm Plan”.